Adjustable Child’s Dress Form

Since I like to sew for my grandchildren, and none of them live close by for fittings, sewing has been a bit of a challenge. I’ve long thought that an adjustable dress form would be so helpful. But they are hard to find. A couple of weeks ago I got an email from JoAnn’s. Dress forms were on sale. And even more exciting, an adjustable child size dress form was on sale! So I checked to be sure it was ok to spend that much money, got a resounding “go ahead” and placed my order. The cute little dress form came a few days ago.

Here it is modeling a new knit dress. It is going to last for years! I can hardly wait to get measurements for the other granddaughters and try it out.

DSC_0729

Leave a Reply

