15 Hats in 2015 Final Update

The Stash and Burn Podcast challenge “15 Hats in 2015” was lots of fun. I’ve never made so many hats! But still I didn’t finish. I knit a total of 13 hats. Just two short of the goal, but I ran out of time. So here are all the hats. I’m re-posting pictures because Josie and Noelle came to visit in October and were my hat models. (They were paid in hats; they took home all the ones their Mom liked.)

#1 Snowflake hat, pattern by Knitca

Noelle snowflake hatNoelle in snowflake hat

#2 Baby Rollin’ Beret, pattern by Woolly Wormhead

DSC_0841

#3 Sonny, pattern by Alex Tinsley

Dulll Roar -2

#4 Rustling Leaves Beret, pattern by Alana Dakos

DSC_0728

#5 Stashbusting Helix Hats, pattern by Jessica Rose

IMG_0474

#6 Fae Folk Hat, pattern by Carina Spencer

DSC_0871

#7 Barley, pattern by tincanknits

barley hat

#8 Lina, pattern by Johann of Joko Knits

DSC_0778

#9 Fae Folk Hat, pattern by Carina Spencer (This hat was a Christmas gift for Miles)

Fae Folk Hat Miles 1

#10 Everyone’s Hat DK, pattern by Monika Sirna (This was my trial. I liked it so well I knit two more)

DSC_0861

DSC_0862

#11 Everyone’s Hat DK, pattern by Monika Sirna. (This hat with the matching cowl was a Christmas present for Jane.)

DSC_0932

DSC_0930

#12 Everyone’s Hat Worsted, pattern by Monika Sirna. (This hat with matching cowl was a Christmas present for Mary.)

DSC_0934

DSC_0935

#13 Rustling Leaves Beret, pattern by Alana Dakos (Yes. This is my second one. It is so pretty and I gave the first one away, so I needed to make another one for me.)

IMG_0563

I have another hat that I would like to make. It is really fun! But I don’t have the right yarn in stash and I don’t want to buy more yet, so it will need to wait. It’s called the Baa-ble Hat by Donna Smith. I think nearly everyone on Ravelry has made one.

So there you go. 13 hats in 2015.

Leave a Reply

