Summer Catch Up, Part 2

Library Book Bags:

Last June Charity asked me to make library book bags for Josie and Noelle. It was just around Josie’s birthday and she was having a unicorn party. So naturally, I decided to make unicorn book bags. And then I forgot…

Months later I remembered. Here are the summer library book bags that didn’t get made in time for summer. Sigh.

I chose two different unicorns (from Magical Unicorns available at bunnycup.com) to embroider, one for Josie

Josie unicorn

and one for Noelle

Noelle unicorn

I embroidered their names

Josie embroidery

and then sewed up the bags.

Noelle

(I don’t seem to have a photo of Josie’s finished bag. It looks the same basically as Noelle’s bag.)  Josie’s lining is elementary school practice handwriting paper with letters. Noelle’s lining is crayons.

Fisher Lass Sweater and Beret:

The pattern for the Fisher Lass Sweater and  Beret was finally finished.  Final photo shoot:

DSC_0967 DSC_0965

DSC_0962 DSC_0960

When I figure out how to do it, I will post the patterns.

Leave a Reply

